Executive Committee

Home Executive Committee

IASO Executive Committee ( 2023-2024)

Dr SVS Deo


HOD Surgical Oncology

National Cancer Institute & IRCH AIIMS, New Delhi . Incharge -Delhi Cancer Registry

Dr. Prafulla K Das

Immediate Past president

Senior Surgical Oncologist

Dean & Director (Academics)
Utkal Hospital Bhubaneshwar - 751021

Dr Sharad Desai

President Elect


Mahatma Gandhi Cancer Hospital Miraj, Maharashtra

Dr T Subramanyeshwar Rao

Vice President

Chairman Academic Council

Medical Director, Basavatarakam Indo American Cancer Centre Hyderabad

Dr Rudra Prasad Acharya


Director , Dept of surgical oncology

Paras Cancer Center Paras Hospitals


Dr Chandramohan K

Past Secretary

Addl Professor in Surgical Oncology
Chest and GI Services

Regional Cancer Centre, Trivandrum, Kerala

Dr Shaikat Gupta


Director of Surgical Oncology

Apollo Cancer Centre Apollo Multispeciality Hospitals Kolkata

Dr Ashutosh Mishra

Editorial & Web Secretary

Associate Professor Dept of Surgical Oncology

AIIMS, New Delhi

Dr Dillip Muduly

East Zone EC Member

Additional Professor

Dept of Surgical Oncology

AIIMS Bhubaneswar

Dr Arnab Bandyopadhyay

East Zone EC Member

Senior Advisor Surg and Oncosurgery

Command Hospital Central Command, Lucknow

Dr Devendra Parikh

West Zone EC Member

Senior Consultant , surgical oncology

HCG cancer centre, Ahmedabad

Dr Manish S Bhandare

West Zone EC Member

Professor, GI & HPB Surgery

Tata Memorial Centre, Mumbai, India

Dr Pankaj Kumar Garg

North Zone EC Member

Professor and Head, Department of Surgical Oncology

Shri Guru Ram Rai Institute of Medical and Health Sciences, Dehradun

Dr Manisa Pattanayak

North Zone EC Member

Principal Consultant Surgical Oncology

Max superspeciality hospital, Dehradun

Dr. M. Ramesh

South Zone EC Member

Prof.of Surgical Oncology

Madurai Medical College, Madurai

Dr Narendra Hulikal

South Zone EC Member

Professor & Head Department of Surgical Oncology

Sri Venkateswara Institute of Medical Sciences, Tirupati

Co-opted EC members

Dr Santosh Chikaraddi

Organizing Secretary MIDCON

Senior Consultant, Dept of surgical oncology

HCG cancer Center Hubballi, Karnataka

Dr Venkatachala

Organizing Secretary NATCON

Surgical oncologist

Surabhi Oncology Clinic Bengaluru/ Hassan


Dr. Chandrakanth Are - USA

Jerald L & Carolynn J Varner Professor of Surgical Oncology &Global Health Associate Dean Graduate Medical Education (DIO) Vice Chair Education Department of Surgery

University of Nebraska Medical Center Omaha, NE. 68198

Dr Ashutosh Kothari - UK

Oncoplastic & Reconstructive Breast Surgeon

Guy's & St Thomas NHS Foundation Trust, London, United Kingdom Senior Lecturer, Kings College, London. Clinical Lead & Chair of Breast Tumour Group. Chair, Breast, South East London Accountable Cancer Network.

Dr Alok Pathak - Canada

Professor of Surgery, Head & Neck Oncology Director of Surgical Fellowship and Surgical Oncology Research

the University of Manitoba, Canada

IASO is an organisation serving from past 50 years in spreading knowledge & creating awareness for cancer and its treatments.

Get In Touch

Room No - 244, DrBRA-IRCH, AIIMS, New Delhi - 110029



© IASO India. All Rights Reserved.